6 Kashmiris receive President's Award on I-Day

KT NEWS SERVICE. Dated: 8/11/2020 11:45:51 AM

SRINAGAR, Aug 10: As part of a tradition, this year too, the participants of the Quit India movement will be awarded on the occasion of Indian Independence Day on 15th August.
A CNS report said that this time, however, the government has decided to send these awards to the homes of elderly recipients due to ongoing COVID pandemic.
According to a government notification, at least six Freedom Fighters from Kashmir division will be conferred the award this year that includes two each from Srinagar, Baramulla's Sopore and Budgam districts.
The duo from Budgam is namely a prominent social reformer Ghulam Ahmed Zargar of Thokarpora and another social worker Sonaullah Shah Jalali from Nawhad Chrar-I-Sharief.



The Big Story: Death of Democracy... Read More



Daily horoscope