FCC Kishtwar, MCC Pune register emphatic win

KT NEWS SERVICE. Dated: 7/9/2018 1:54:00 PM

JAMMU, Jul 8: Friends Cricket Club (FCC) Kishtwar and Modern Cricket Club (MCC) Pune script convincing wins against Chiralla Cricket Club (CCC) and Kolkata Cricket Club (KCC) respectively in the ongoing All India 14th Gufran Memorial T-20 Cricket Championship 2018 at Sports Stadium, here today.
The tournament is being organized by Young Star Cricket Club Doda and sponsored by 10 Rashtriya Rifles Unit Doda and J&K Bank.
Batting first after winning the toss, CCC set a target of 74 runs by loosing their 09 wickets in alloted 15 overs game. Mukhtiar Ahmed was the highest scorer who scored 19 runs while Rahul Sharma contributed 17 runs for his team. For FCC Kishtwar, Aqib Qazi scalped 04 wickets while Wazir picked 02 wickets.
In reply, FCC Kishtwar team managed to chase down the given target in 8.1 overs by losing their 05 wickets. Abdul Kabir was the highest scorer who scored 41 runs while Rayaz Ahmed contributed 08 runs for his team. From CCC, Rajnesh Singh grabbed 03 wickets while Amit Kumar and Rahul Sharma picked 01 wicket each.
Later on Aqib Qazi of FCC Kishtwar team was declared as Man of the Match for his superb bowling performance.
Similarly in the second match, batting first after winning the toss, Kolkata Cricket Club scored a total of 115 runs in alloted 15 overs game for the loss of 05 wickets. In reply, Modern Cricket Club Pune team managed to chase the given target in just 7.5 overs for the loss of 01 wickets, thus by won the match by 09 wickets. Mayur Ghokhale was adjudged as Man of the Match for his best all round performance.
The matches were officiated by Ifroz Rather, Ravinder Singh, Harish Raza and Munish Zutshi while Sandeep Kaushik acted as official scorer.



Indian History... Read More



Daily horoscope