Punjab wrestler Prince lifts 34th Gran Mord Dangal title

KT NEWS SERVICE. Dated: 6/14/2019 1:46:58 PM

JAMMU, June 13: Wrestler Prince of Amritsar on Thursday lifted the “34th Gran Mord Dangal title 2019” by defeating Wrestler Babbar of Ghaziabad in a very tough bout for the first malli bout played at Gran Mord in Reasi.
Around 79 bouts were played and an Expenditure of Rs. 2,90,000 has been incurred for conduct of this one day long vishal Dangal. Dangal was organized by Gran Mord Dangal Committee in association with J&K Indian Style Wrestling Association under the overall supervision of Raj Kumar Sharma (Sarpanch) and Capt (Retd.) Lehar Singh.
ADDC Reasi Ramesh Chander was the chief guest on the occasion who distributed cash prizes among the wrestlers. Treasurer Indian Style Wrestling Association of India Shiv Kumar Sharma who is also President J&K Indian Style Wrestling Association, social activist, prominent sports person, President senior Citizens Welfare Forum Katra and former Joint Secretary J&K State Sports Council presided over the function.
ADC Reasi Rajinder Kumar Sharma, Chief Agriculture officer Reasi, Onkar Singh, ACR Vivek Puri, Tehsildar Reasi Kunal Sharma, DSP Reasi D R Wasim and SHO Reasi Ashwani Kumar were the guests of honour.
Winner of 1st malli bout Wrestler was awarded with a cash prize of Rs 70,000 by ADDC Reasi Romesh Chander, Shiv Kumar Sharma and Sarpanch Raj Kumar Sharma (Raju), while runner-up Wrestler Babber got Rs 40,000 from ADC Reasi Rajinder Kumar Sharma, chief Agriculture officer Reasi Onkar Singh, ACR Reasi Vivek Puri and DSP Reasi D R Wasim.
The second main bout was fought between Wrestler Amit of Amritsar versus Wrestler Kapil of Guru Hanuman Akhara Delhi. This bout ended in a draw that lasted of 22 minutes and both the wrestlers were jointly awarded with cash prize of Rs. 40,000. Third bout was won by Abdul Rashid of Jammu who defeated Yudh bir of Bhadurgarh.
Members and technical officials who helped for the conduct of this wrestling event including Sarpanch Raj Kumar Sharma,(Chairman), Capt. (Retd.)Lehar Singh (President), Sham Lal, Som Raj, Gulam Rasool, Ashwani Abrol, (Tony Shah), Jugal Kishore Master, Molbi Sulttan (Panch), Makhan (Panch), Gulshan Kesar (Panch), Pawan Kumar, Numberdar Alok Singh, Ajay Singh (Panch), Mohd. Fareed and Murli Dhar (Munna).
The details :Yuv Raj of Delhi beat Kala of Domana Akhara Jammu, Sher Mohd, of J&K Police beat Billa of Ganjansoo, Prittam Singh of Reasi beat Bitta of J&K Police, Chandi of Delhi beat Panku of Jammu, Sanjay of Delhi beat Kalu of Bishnah, Mohd Sadiq of Gajansoo beat Subash of Delhi, Kulbir Singh of Kot Bhalwal beat Ranjeet Singh of J&K Police, bout played between Bharat Bushan of Jammu v/s Rakesh of Delhi ended in a draw.



Indian History... Read More



Daily horoscope